Skip to content

close my eyes

2. Juli 2009
tags: ,

Vielleicht erreiche ich ja irgendwann mal die 10, kann meine Augen wieder öffnen und alles macht wieder Sinn…

Bis dahin…dieser unglaublich schöne Song, der mir Zeile für Zeile aus der Seele spricht:

There are faces, there are smiles, so many teeth, too many arms and legs
And eyes and flashing buttons all around me
I’m a-watching, I’m a-breathing, I’m a-pushing, I’m a-wishing
That these walls would not be talking quite so loudly
I have burned down once before I’ve pulled myself up from the floor
And I am looking for a reason to stay standing
But sometimes it’s just too much or not enough it’s something else
It’s so much bigger than my head, it’s too demanding

Sometimes the fastest way to get there is to go slow
And sometimes if you wanna hold on you got to let go

I’m gonna close my eyes
And count to ten
I’m gonna close my eyes
And when I open them again
Everything will make sense to me then

I have met so many people, we’ve exchanged so many words
We’ve said it all and we’ve said nothing but it’s changed us
I have know a lot of men, some were lovers, some were friends
But all together were they merely passing strangers?
They’ll control you with their silence, they’ll control you with their words
And you’ll control them with your body’s coded signals
In the wild, entangled gardens of our insecurities
We lose our heads into eachother’s hidden pitfalls

Sometimes the fastest way to get there is to go slow
And sometimes if you wanna hold on you got to let go

I’m gonna close my eyes
And count to ten
I’m gonna close my eyes
And when I open them again
Everything will make sense to me then

1-2-3-4-5-6-7-8-9-ten…

8 Kommentare leave one →
  1. 8. Juli 2009 13:26

    Tina Dico hab ich bei Ina gesehen. Hab mir die CD bei Amaz*n runtergeladen (Count to Ten). Falls Du sie brauchst 😀

  2. 8. Juli 2009 13:27

    Sorry für die hässliche Fratze. (Das war mal mein Lieblingssmiley…) Ich werde es mir abgewöhnen, Smileys zu schreiben…

  3. 8. Juli 2009 18:42

    Dieses Lied hat der besten Ehefrau von allen und mir auch ausgesprochen gut gefallen. Schön, dass Du es archiviert hast. Mir war die Interpretin (jaja, das Alter) leider schon wieder entfallen. Ich werde eine CD der jungen Dame käuflich erwerben. Nun findest Du auch hier schon schöne Dinge 🙂 Weiter so!

    • 8. Juli 2009 19:22

      sehr löblich, dass du die Plattenindustrie finanziell unterstützt…und auch der Künstlerin einen kleinen Betrag zukommen lässt 🙂

      ja…nur gibt’s immer noch keinen Finderlohn…aber weiter mach ich trotzdem*g*

  4. 12. Juli 2009 11:37

    ehrlich gesagt hätte ich niemals mit dieser stimme gerechnet bei ihrem aussehen ^^ ein sehr schöner text. ich drücke dir alle daumen, dass du die 10 bald erreichst!!!

    • 12. Juli 2009 23:48

      Stimmt…ich auch nicht…tja, so sind wir wieder Opfer der Stereotypen 🙂

      Danke…

Kommentar verfassen

